Dance like Nobody’s Watching!


Dance like Nobody’s Watching!                                                            20150113_211220(1)                                                                             Do you like to dance? I’m sure most of you do. So what’s stopping you, I never used to like to dance.  I felt stupid like I didn’t know how. I thought people would laugh at me. I lacked confidence in myself when it cam to how other saw me. Then one day I was the only one home and I was bored out of my mind so I turned on the stereo system and just started dancing and singing along with the music. It became a regular thing I would do everyday,or whenever I didn’t have anything else to do. If my family were home I would just spend 30 mins or so in my room with a smaller stereo or radio. Depending on how much weight you have to lose. Remember just take baby steps If you need to just start with 15 mins, you can do this every day or 2 to 4 times a week it is up to you and all you need is a radio, and a place where no one can  bother you.20150113_211432 Total  privacy so you can feel comfortable knowing no one else can see you. So you will allow yourself  to let lose and really get into the music. Even if you aren’t trying to lose weight this is a great way to stay in shape. It is also a great way to release stress. After a few days you will  start to notice muscles tightening,they might even start to feel sore. Just work through it. If necessary take a break for a day , but then get back to it. Yes it might take some time to get where you want to be, but if you stick to it and don’t give up you will see results. And as you start seeing those muscles getting tighter, or those unwanted pounds disappearing you will also build self- esteem, and confidence in yourself. So no matter who you are or what your situation is if you can stand you can dance. 20150113_211220(1)Grab a radio and dance it out.

Leave a Reply

