Oatmeal Cake!


Reblogged: from Chocolate – Covered Katie                                                                                                                                   To try this yummy Oatmeal Cake recipe, You will need:                                                                                                                    1/2 cup oats (50g),1/4 tsp vanilla extract, sweetener, such as 1 1/2 T maple syrup or 1 to 1 1/2 packs stevia (I omitted, but I’ve cautioned y’all before about my lack of sweet tooth.) 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce (60g) (Or sub banana. it’s awesome this way!) 1/4 cup milk, creamer, juice, or water (I used 60g) 1/8 tsp salt, Handful of chocolate chips (and a few for the top, too!) Optional: unless you like the taste of fat-free baking, add 1-2T oil, vegan butter, or nut butter (If oil, scale the milk back a little. If vegan butter, scale the salt back a little.) Optional: 1/4 to 1/2 tsp cinnamon (If you like cinnamon in chocolate chip cookies)

Preheat oven to 380 degrees. Combine dry ingredients, then mix in wet. Pour into a small baking pan, loaf pan, or 1-cup ramekin (or, for mini boats, two 1/2-cup ramekins). Cook for 20 minutes, or more until it’s firm. Finally, set your oven to “high broil” for 3-5 more minutes (or simply just bake longer, but broiling gives it a nice crust). Don’t forget to spray your ramekins first if you want your cakes to pop out.

Like a warm chocolate-chip cookie! With gooey, melted chocolate in every delicious bite.Listen up, Calorie Counters: I know that many people who read my blog are watching their weight.You will be excited to know that this oatmeal cake is like three times the size of a Larabar for roughly the same amount of calories!.Can breakfast get any cooler than a personal-sized oatmeal cake? Answer: No. Not unless you decided to add chocolate chips.                                                                                                   Nutrition Facts: (based on the Pumpkin Pie Baked Oatmeal) Calories: 180 Fat: 3g Protein: 7g Fiber: 9g (All flavors are pretty similar, nutritionally speaking. I usually add some form of nut butter to my boatmeal, but I’ve calculated the nutritional info without the optional nut butter for those of you who wish to keep it low-cal.)

.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               Here are some other Oatmeal Cake Flavors:

Pumpkin Pie ,Cinnamon Bun,Banana Bread,Oatmeal-Raisin ,Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

14 thoughts on “Oatmeal Cake!

  1. Rene Yozzo says:

    I am not rattling good with English but I come up this real easygoing to understand.

  2. Very interesting details you have mentioned, regards for putting up.

  3. SEO packets says:

    I seriously enjoyed the content.

  4. I am glad to be a visitor of this unadulterated blog, thank you for this rare information!

  5. I like your writing style really loving this web site. “Opinion has a significance proportioned to the sources that sustain it.” by Benjamin Cardozo.

  6. Merely a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw great design. “Better by far you should forget and smile than that you should remember and be sad.” by Christina Georgina Rossetti.

  7. Good day! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Cheers

  8. I always was interested in this subject and still am, appreciate it for putting up.

  9. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write related to here. Again, awesome site!

  10. Lovely site Oatmeal Cake! mytopweightloss ! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am taking your feeds also

Leave a Reply

