Indian Spinach-and-Chickpea Fritters


 I found this great recipe on the Food Network   check it out you’r gonna love it.                                                                                                                           Indian Spinach-and-Chickpea Fritters                                                                                                                Ingredients

Directions

Whisk the chickpea flour, cornstarch, baking powder, cumin seeds, cayenne and 3/4 teaspoon salt in a bowl. Add 2/3 cup water and whisk until smooth. Add the onion, chickpeas, spinach and ginger to the batter and mix to combine.

Heat 2 inches of vegetable oil in a deep heavy-bottomed pot until a deep-fry thermometer registers 325 degrees. Working in batches, drop heaping tablespoonfuls of batter into the oil (do not crowd the pan). Cook until lightly golden, about 2 minutes, turning as needed. Transfer with a slotted spoon to a paper-towel-lined plate. Cool slightly, then gently press each fritter into a small disk, about 1/3 inch thick.

Return the fritters to the hot oil and fry until crisp and golden brown, about 1 more minute. Season with salt and serve with chutney.

14 thoughts on “Indian Spinach-and-Chickpea Fritters

  1. wartica says:

    Looks great:) Thanks!!

  2. I like this post, enjoyed this one thanks for posting .

  3. I genuinely enjoy examining on this internet site , it holds superb posts .

  4. Hello! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My blog looks weird when viewing from my iphone. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to fix this issue. If you have any recommendations, please share. Appreciate it!

  5. proxy list says:

    Some genuinely superb weblog posts on this website , regards for contribution.

  6. Howdy! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have done a marvellous job!

  7. I was recommended this website through my cousin. I’m not positive whether or not this publish is written by way of him as nobody else understand such unique approximately my trouble. You are amazing! Thanks!

    • Shuntaro says:

      Loved this! I can’t believe veegeablts can taste this good. This is maybe the perfect dish for new vegans like me fast, easy, versatile and so delicious. I didn’t have mushrooms, so I added extra zucchini and broccoli, and I also didn’t have a can of tomatoes, so I added about 3/4 cup of vegan spaghetti suace. I also added a chopped red pepper because I didn’t want it to go to waste. This is a great recipe for using up leftover fresh veggies that aren’t quite fresh enough for salads anymore. This stew made the whole house smell great!

  8. Its superb as your other articles : D, thankyou for posting . “Reason is the substance of the universe. The design of the world is absolutely rational.” by Georg Wilhelm Friedrich Hegel.

  9. […] Indian Spinach-and-Chickpea Fritters (mytopweightloss.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

