Proccessed Food


Faggots, gravy, mashed potatoes and marrofat peas.Have you ever stopped to think about the amount of processed foods we eat every day.Americans consume more packaged, processed foods per person than any other country, and it’s an issue all over the western world. But while processed foods are undeniably affordable and convenient, many also contain lots of fat, salt, and sugar  no wonder so many americans are struggling with weight issues,as well as other health issues. The first thing that comes to mind for most people when they hear the term “processed food” is a burger and fries served over a counter at your favorite fast food joint. But the truth is, the very food you have in your cabinets is processed.How do you know,Well if it’s boxed, bagged, canned or jarred and has a list of ingredients on the label, it’s processed. Although many of us may think we are eating healthy It may be just the opposite, how much of that so-called healthy food is actually processed. We need to get back to a basic natural,wholesome diet.The Body Ecology Diet is ideal for anyone interested in moving away from processed foods, toward a diet focused around eating only fresh, wholesome foods as nature created them.Here are some ways to help wean yourself away from processed foods Seek true satisfaction, Read labels wisely, Relish what’s on your plate, Wean yourself off excess salt, fat, and sugar,Give your palate time to change While it may be tough at first to skip the afternoon candy bar or fast-food fries, you’ll gradually lose your taste for excessively sweet and salty foods as your palate adapts to a variety of new flavors. And you may even find yourself opening up to new foods.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Calorie, Convenience food, Cooking, diet, Diet food, dieting programs, Fast food, Fitness, Food, Health, Human nutrition, Loss Weight, Nutrition, Physical exercise, Portion control (dieting), Saturated fat, Shopping, Top Weight loss, United States, weight loss, Weight Loss Tips, weight tips

4 thoughts on “Proccessed Food

  1. I never thought I ate that much processed food until I started my detox. Now, as I am trying to incorporate more fresh food into my diet, I am really seeing a change in energy. I’m also craving those processed foods less. :) It’s easier to focus on including healthy options rather than excluding the bad. And, I found out about kelp noodles and raw hemp seeds. Yum!

    • It’s great to hear that you are doing well,and yeah we don’t really think about how much processed food we really eat.I have never been much of a cook so alot of times I would go for Quick and easy meals.But after I had my children I started cooking healthier,but still not as healthy as I thought.It’s really hard to change you’r eating habits.But I am still trying to improve my cooking skills so I can make healthier meals that my kids will want to eat.

Leave a Reply

