Teen Weight Issue


Ok today I would like to talk a bit about weight issues our teens are dealing with.Well there are several different issues with weight our youth has to deal with. First you have the teens that have always struggled with their weight, This could be for several reasons such as, being taught poor eating habits,or allowing them to eat what ever they want when ever they want. This  leads to over weight teens with low self-esteem,which causes deppression.comfort eating,and other health problems. Then you have the teens that no matter how thin they are they still feel they are over weight.Which leads to lack of eating,anorexic,or bullimia.This kind of weight issue is commonly caused by low self-esteem,depression, or the need to pease other with their appearance.In both cases these are serious problems,but now there is a whole different categories of teens that are struggling with weight issues in a very different way. These teens are under an overwhelming amounts of stress,which is commonly caused by problems at home,or problems with their peers.Which leads to lack of appetite,depression,nausea,and rapid weight loss.These are all very serious problems our children are dealing with and they don’t know what to do.That is why I feel it is very important to teach children how to take better care of themselfs.Such as having a healthy eating plan,as well as portion control.So they will have the tools they need to manage a healthy weight,and a healthy life style.And as for the stress we need to keep our children talking,that’s the only way you are going to know something is wrong,because our teens are so good at keeping things from us,if you are not paying close enough attention you will miss the signs.My daughter has been struggling with this for some time now,she lost like 12 pounds in less than two months.She hasn’t been able to eat without feeling sick,she didn’t want to talk about anything,very short-tempered. I had no idea so I took her to see a doctor to see why she loss so much weight,but they couldn’t find anything wrong.I knew she was having some problems at school but I didn.t realize how bad it had gotten.I was a parent that missed the signs.My daughter is doing much better health wise,and she feels comfortable talking to me about things she deals with now. I am very lucky because I got my daughter back,and I was so close to loosing her.So I guess the point i am trying to make is you have to keep your children talking, pay close attention to them,and if a time comes when they stop talking to you.TRY HARDER.                                                                                                                                                                                                                            Loss Weight, diet, Dieting, Weight Loss Tips, weight loss programs, dieting programs, Top Weight loss, Health, Portion Control, Food, Human nutrition, Eating, Nutrition, Physical exercise, Fitness, Programs, Calorie

13 thoughts on “Teen Weight Issue

  1. As soon as I noticed this site I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

  2. Thank you appeciate that

  3. Fe Rudisell says:

    Really excellent information can be found on web site.

  4. I have been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this blog. Thank you, I will try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your website?

  5. Thanks for any other informative blog. The place else may just I get that kind of info written in such an ideal method? I’ve a project that I am just now running on, and I have been at the look out for such information.

  6. Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was looking for! “He who spares the wicked injures the good.” by Seneca.

  7. Wow. Good luck to you with that. Your endeavours are certainly blessed by the great one above. Best wishes!

  8. Very nice layout and fantastic articles , nothing at all else we need : D.

  9. As soon as I observed this site I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

  10. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your site is really cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this web site. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I discovered just the information I already searched everywhere and just couldn’t come across. What a fantastic web website.

  11. I like this web site very much, Its a really nice place to read and incur information. “Perpetual optimism is a force multiplier.” by Colin Powell.

Leave a Reply

